makersstill.blogg.se

How to open a mac minj
How to open a mac minj










  1. #HOW TO OPEN A MAC MINJ HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO OPEN A MAC MINJ SOFTWARE#

#HOW TO OPEN A MAC MINJ HOW TO#

(For more information on this, see my How to burn a DVD on Mac OS X to a digital video movie file.) Mac Mini TV setup - The installation If you want to burn copies of DVDs you own to your Mac Mini hard drive, you'll also want a copy of the Handbrake software:

#HOW TO OPEN A MAC MINJ SOFTWARE#

Get an iMac or MacBook.) If you have, you'll know - or at least be reminded - that you'll want/need the following free Mac software to watch videos from websites like YouTube, Hulu, Netflix, NBC, and others: (If not, I don't recommend this being your first Mac experience. (Depending on what you're connecting to, you may also want/need a Mini DisplayPort to VGA Adapter, but I think that's very optional these days.) Mac Mini TV setup - Software considerationsįor the most part I'm assuming in this article that you've at least used a Mac system before. You may or may not want/need extra speakers.Unfortunately Apple doesn't include an Apple Remote with the Mac Mini right now, and you'll probably want to buy one of these otherwise, you'll have to use the mouse and keyboard to run your Mac Mini TV setup all the time, and while that's great for surfing the web, it's not ideal for watching TV shows and movies. (FYI: The Mac Mini also includes an HDMI to DVI adapter cable, and an "audio line out" with a headphone minijack connector.)

how to open a mac minj

Make sure you by an HDMI cable that is long enough for your home setup. I just looked at some brand new HDTV systems at BestBuy, and none of those come with an HDMI cable, so you're going to need to buy one regardless of what you do. Again, this will vary, but the current Mac Mini comes with an HDMI port that supports video and multichannel audio output.

  • A cable to connect your Mac Mini to your TV.
  • So much will vary here depending on the age of your TV, this can become a bit of a rabbit hole.
  • A TV/HDTV that accepts HDMI, DVI, or VGA input.
  • how to open a mac minj

    That being said, I'm told you can just connect your Mac Mini to a TV out of the box.) The Mac Mini comes with a short HDMI to DVI adapter cable, or you may need to buy a Mini DisplayPort to VGA Adapter. (If you take this approach, and want to use an old monitor, you may also need a monitor adapter. You may also want an external monitor, at least temporarily, for your initial Mac Mini configuration.The Mac Mini doesn't come with a mouse and keyboard, and I recommend Apple's Blutooth wireless mouse and keyboard, as you'll likely want those to remotely control your Mac Mini TV (at least occasionally).

    how to open a mac minj

    Jumping right in, here are the parts you'll need for your Mac Mini TV setup: This offers a tremendous amount of flexibility.) An Apple Mac Mini TV setup - What you need More generally, I like the idea of having a Mac-powered TV media center, and if/when the Mac Mini TV setup bores me, I like knowing there is the power of a complete Mac OS X computer system still running behind the scenes.

    how to open a mac minj

    But when those things get boring (think "commercial interruptions"), I like to switch to another Mac Space and check my email, Twitter, and Facebook accounts. I like to watch DVDs, Hulu tv shows and movies, Netflix movies, YouTube videos, etc., on my iMac. (Before getting into the "how" of connecting a Mac Mini to your TV, I thought I'd share my reasons why I think this is a much better approach than an AppleTV: I really enjoy using my iMac as a TV / media center. I was just talking with a friend about a Mac Mini TV setup, and here's what he did to connect his Mac Mini to TV. Contact me at (al) at valleyprogramming (dot) com for details.Īpple Mac Mini tv FAQ: How do I create a Mac Mini tv setup? (Also written as, How do I connect my Apple Mac Mini to my tv?)Īs I wrote in an earlier article, I think a Mac Mini makes a better Apple TV than, well, the Apple TV. Want to work together? Your business can now hire me (Alvin Alexander) for small Scala and Flutter side projects.












    How to open a mac minj